Mission House Museum and Gallery

Our museum depicts the lives and times of the people who settled on the historic Peterson Colonization Road, stretching from Brudenell through Combermere to Purdy, including the corundum mining town of Craigmont.


The origins of the Mission House Museum lay in the former Anglican Rectory building, which sits next to St Paul's Anglican Church on Mill Street overlooking the Madawaska River. Mayflower Beach, across the road from the Museum, offers safe and scenic access to the water and is a popular refuge in the summer months. A variety of children's play equipment is also available for the more energetic. Pick up a copy of the Heritage Walking Tour (available from the Museum) to explore even more history of the immediate area.

Admission: Adult: $2; Children: $1; Child under 6: Free; Family Pass: $5
Season: July and August
Hours:
Wed / Thur / Fri: Noon to 4:00 pm
Sat: 11:00 am tp 2:00 pm
Sun: Closed
Mon / Tues: Closed

1050 Mill Street
Combermere ON
K0J 1L0
kelleydavid0@gmail.com
Visit Our Website

(613) 756-2259