About The Renfrew County Museums Network

The Renfrew County Museums Network (RCMN) was formed in 2002 so that all of the county museums in operation at that time could both share technical information and collectively promote their facilities. Representatives have met regularly since then at the various member museums. Fourteen years later, membership stands at twenty-two mostly seasonal museums plus seven Heritage Tourism partners, with the potential for further expansion.

At the museums and heritage partners sites throughout Renfrew County we celebrate the stories that have shaped the history of our area. To read more Ottawa Valley stories, visit ottawavalleyculture.ca

RCMN Board of Directors

President: Sue McSheffrey


Past President: Danielle Paul
Barry's Bay

Vice-President and Membership: Allan Symons
The Canadian Clock Museum

Secretary: Lynne Postill
Hoch Farmhouse Museum

Treasurer: Angela Siebarth
Champlain Trail Museum and Pioneer Village